The Contribution Award, formerly the Volunteer Recognition Award, is awarded by ACWWA and may be presented annually to recognize outstanding contributions by an individual or a group of individual volunteers to ACWWA programs and/or the water industry throughout Atlantic Canada. The nominee must be a member of ACWWA, (AWWA or WEF), or employed by a utility member of ACWWA.



2018 Jeff Jensen, Mueller Canada, NS

2018 Sansom Equipment

2017 Betty Pryor, City of Charlottetown, PE

2017 Steve Gregory, Greatario, ON

2016 Shawn MacDonald, Halifax, NS

2015 Cathy Cameron, Halifax, NS - Click HERE to read an article about Cathy in The Burnside News.

2014 Julie Stokes, Moncton, NB

2013 Amy Winchester, Saint John, NB

2012 Jennie Rand, Acadia University, Wolfville, NS

2011 Stephanie Gora, CBCL, Halifax, NS

2010 Ben Pitman, Amherst, NS

2009 Alan Benninger, Nova Scotia Environment

2008 Jamie Hannam, HRWC, Halifax, NS

2007 Debbie Smith, St. John’s, NL

2006 Not Awarded

2005 HRWC, Halifax

2004 McLennan Sales

2003 Sansom Equipment