Award Nominations

ACWWA provides applicable AWWA and WEF awards, and ACWWA awards such as the MacNab Award, and awards for Volunteer of the Year, Project of the Year, and Operator of the Year.

To read descriptions of each award and to make nominations click HERE.

To view past recipients of each award click HERE.

Congratulations to Beddell Award


Due to COVID-19, the only award presented for 2020 was the Beddell Award.

The Bedell Award is awarded by the Water Environment Federation (WEF) and may be presented every three years to a member of ACWWA to acknowledge extraordinary service to a WEF Member Association. The award is named for Arthur Sidney Bedell, WEF’s second president for his long devotion and service to the New York Sewage and Industrial Wastes Association, now the New York Water Environment Association. He was Chief of the Bureau of Sewage and Waste Disposal of the New York State Department of Health. The Award was first awarded by ACWWA in 2009.


2020 Recipient:

Michael Abbott, CBCL