Now Accepting 2017 Award Nominations!
ACWWA provides applicable AWWA and WEF awards, and ACWWA awards such as the MacNab Award, and awards for Volunteer of the Year, Project of the Year, and Operator of the Year.
To read descriptions of each award and to make nominations click HERE.
To view past recipients of each award click HERE.
ACWWA 2016 Award Recipients
The following awards were presented at the 2016 ACWWA Conference in Moncton, NB to recognize the contributions of some of our best and brightest colleagues, and their excellence and significant achievements in the field of water and wastewater collection, treatment and distribution. 
Congratulations to all of our award recipients for 2016!
Silent Hero Award is presented annually by ACWWA to recognize outstanding contributions of water and wastewater operators in each of the four Atlantic Canada provinces.
2016 Recipients:
Francis Romard, CBRM, NS
Gabriel Belliveau, Dieppe, NB
Wayne Tait, Grand Falls, NL
Greg Jay, Souris, PE
Young Professional of the Year Award is presented annually by ACWWA to recognize a Young Professional within ACWWA for outstanding contributions to the water & wastewater industry, and to the ACWWA Young Professionals’ committee.
2016 Recipient:
Brad McIlwain, Halifax, NS
Volunteer Recognition Award is presented annually to recognize outstanding contributions by an individual or a group of individual volunteers to ACWWA programs and/or the water industry throughout Atlantic Canada.
2016 Recipient: 
Shawn MacDonald, Halifax, NS
Project of the Year – Engineering Award/Environmental Award is awarded by ACWWA to a municipality or utility and their consultant to recognize outstanding projects in Atlantic Canada that demonstrate innovation and state-of-the-art technology in water or wastewater projects.
2016 Small Utility (< 5,000 customers) Recipient:
Town of St-Andre Wastewater Treatment Facility
2016 Large Utility (> 25,000 customers) Recipient:
Fish Migration at Lake Major, Halifax Water
Fuller Award is awarded by AWWA and may be presented annually to a member of ACWWA for distinguished service in the water supply field in commemoration of the sound engineering skill, the brilliant diplomatic talent and the constructive leadership that characterized the life of George Warren Fuller. 
2016 Recipient:
Peter Hanon, Saint John, NB
Ira P. MacNab Award is awarded by ACWWA and may be presented annually to a member of the ACWWA for outstanding service to the water industry in Atlantic Canada. 
2016 Recipient:
Greg Penney, Sydney, NS